Radio Technical Operations Committee

The MESB’s Radio Technical Operations Committee (TOC) meets to review technical and operational aspects of the metropolitan area ARMER system, such as requests to join the ARMER system, subsystem build-out plans, additions and/or changes to existing subsystems, and operational standards.  The Radio TOC presents recommendations on these items to the Board for final approval.

The Radio TOC meets monthly on the fourth Wednesday* of the month at 1:00 p.m.  All meetings, unless otherwise noted, are held in the Board Room of the Metropolitan Counties Government Center, 2099 University Avenue West, St. Paul, MN, 55104.

*The meeting held in December is the exception to this rule and will be held the third Wednesday of the month.


2020 Radio TOC members:

Chair: Bob Shogren, Isanti County Sheriff’s Office

Vice-Chair: Ron Jansen, Dakota County

Val Sprynczynatyk, Anoka County

Susan Bowler, Carver County Sheriff’s Office

Rod Olson, City of Minneapolis 

Jake Thompson, Chisago County

Curt Meyer, Hennepin County Sheriff’s Office 

Jeff Bjorklund, Metropolitan Airports Commission

Victoria Vadnais, Metro Region EMS

Chad LeVasseur, Metro Transit

Mark Vandenberghe, Minnesota State Fire Chiefs Association

Mike Mihelich, Ramsey County

Nick Schatz, Scott County Sheriff’s Office

Kyle Breffle, Sherburne County Sheriff’s Office

Chuck Steier, University of Minnesota Police Department

Nate Timm, Washington County Sheriff’s Office


Related Resources:

2020 Radio TOC Meeting Dates

Radio TOC By-Laws

Radio TOC Meeting Archive