9-1-1 Technical Operations Committee

The MESB’s 9-1-1 Technical Operations Committee (TOC) is made up of public safety answering point (PSAP) representatives from each of the ten metro counties and the City of Minneapolis. This committee provides guidance to the Board and staff on the 9-1-1 needs of the PSAPs. The committee also establishes operational standards and training requirements for 9-1-1 telecommunicators in the region.  The 9-1-1 TOC makes a recommendation to the MESB for the appointment of regional representation to the Statewide Emergency Communications Board’s (SECB) NG9-1-1 Committee.

The 9-1-1 TOC meets monthly on the third Thursday of the month at 10:00 a.m. All meetings, unless otherwise noted, are held in the Board Room of the Metropolitan Counties Government Center, 2099 University Avenue West, St. Paul, MN 55104.

2022 9-1-1 TOC members:

Chair: Susan Bowler, Carver County Sheriff’s Office
Vice-Chair: Val Sprynczynatyk, Anoka County Communications Center
Victoria Vadnais, Allina Health Emergency Medical Services
LaVae Robinson, Bloomington Police Department
Jake Thompson, Chisago County Sheriff’s Office
Brent Anderson, Dakota County Emergency Communications Center
Lisa Vik, Eden Prairie Police Department
Janelle Harris, Edina Police Department
Ft. Snelling, Open
Tony Martin, Hennepin County Sheriff’s Office
Dan Klawitter, Hennepin Emergency Medical Services
John Elder, Isanti County Sheriff’s Office
Sara Boucher-Jackson, Metropolitan Airports Commission
Joni Hodne, Minneapolis Police Department
Michael Melby, North Memorial Health Ambulance Communications Center
Chad Loeffler, Metro Transit Police
Nancie Pass, Ramsey County Emergency Communications Center
John Scheuch, Ridgeview Emergency Medical Services
Carrie Bauer, Scott County Sheriff’s Office
Eric Lammle, Saint Louis Park Police Department
Laura Anderson, Sherburne County Sheriff’s Office
Jeff Lessard, University of Minnesota Police Department
Darlene Pankonie, Washington County Sheriff’s Office


Related Resources:

9-1-1 TOC 2022 Meeting Dates

9-1-1 TOC Bylaws

9-1-1 TOC Meeting Archive