

# METROPOLITAN EMERGENCY SERVICES BOARD EMS TECHNICAL OPERATIONS COMMITTEE AGENDA

March 15, 2022 12:00 p.m. WebEx Meeting

- 1. **Call to Order and Introductions** Committee Chair, Brian Edwards
- 2. **Approval of Agenda** Edwards
- 3. Approval of Minutes of Meeting Edwards
- 4. Guest Presentations –

## 5. Action Items

- A. EMSTOC Chair and Vice Chair Elections
- B. EMSTOC Executive Committee

## 6. **Reports and Updates**

- A. EMSRB Brian Edwards
- B. Healthcare Coalition Robinson/Edwards
- C. Regional Programs Robinson
- EMSRB FY2022-2023 EMS grants update D. MESB Update – Robinson/Rohret
- E. EMS TOC Executive Committee Edwards
- F. EMS Emergency Preparedness Subcommittee Tyler Lupkes
- G. MMRTAC Robinson
- H. Local EMS Updates
- I. Other Updates

### 7. Old Business

### 8. New Business

A. Revisit the Metro Region EMS System compact/mutual aid document

9. Adjourn

**EMSTOC Meetings 2022:** 

EMS TOC Executive Committee-	May 19; August 18; November 17
EMS TOC (Full Committee)-	June 21; September 20; December 20



# METROPOLITAN EMERGENCY SERVICES BOARD EMS TECHNICAL OPERATIONS COMMITTEE AGENDA

March 15, 2022 12:00 p.m.

WebEx Meeting

EMS Technical Operations Committee Members (alternates in parentheses):

Allina Health EMS – Kevin Miller Anoka County – Susan Perkins (Terry Stoltzman) Burnsville – BJ Jungmann (Neal Dwyer) Carver County - Deb Paige CentraCare EMS – Frank Zinken (Gordy Vosberg) Chisago County- open Cottage Grove EMS – Jon Pritchard (Rick Redenius) Dakota County – Amalia Roberts Edina Fire – Ryan Quinn Elk River Ambulance – Steve Dittbenner Gold Cross, St. Cloud – open Hastings Fire & Ambulance – John Townsend HealthPartners Medical Transportation- Brian Fisher (Tyler Ostman) Hennepin County - Kristin Mellstrom\* Hennepin EMS – Marty Sheerer Isanti County – John Henderson Lakes Region EMS – Ben Wasmund Lakeview EMS – Jon Muller (Matthew Cannefax) Lower St, Croix Valley FD- Jim Stanley M Health Fairview- Tom Edminson (Nick Lesch) Mahtomedi Fire – Terry Fischer Maplewood Fire – Mike Mondor (Steve Lukin) Mdewakanton Public Safety – Mark Weiberg Medical Director, East - Aaron Burnett, MD Medical Director, West - John Hick, MD Minneapolis Fire – Amber Lage Northfield Hospital EMS – Brian Edwards\* (Joe Johnson) North Memorial Ambulance, Metro - Kevin Novotny\* (Brent Custard) North Memorial Ambulance, PZM – open Oakdale Fire – Kevin Wold Ramsey County – Laura Andersen Ridgeview Ambulance – John Scheuch (Mark Anderson) St. Paul Fire – Matt Simpson (Robert Pitts) Scott County - open Sherburne County – Adam Boler South Metro Fire – Terry Johnson (Mark Juells) University of MN EMS- Robert Ball Washington County – Angela Eastman White Bear Lake Fire – Greg Peterson (Joel Schmidt) Woodbury Public Safety – John Altman

Chair (2020-2021)- Brian Edwards, Northfield Hospital EMS Vice-Chair (2020-2021)- Kevin Novotny, North Memorial Ambulance, Metro EMS Emergency Preparedness Subcommittee Chair – Tyler Lupkes \*Denotes EMS TOC Executive Committee member